About the University of Nebraska Press

Founded in 1941, the University of Nebraska Press is a nonprofit scholarly and general interest press that publishes 160 new and reprint titles annually under the Nebraska and Bison Books imprints respectively, along with 25 journals. As the largest and most diversified university press between Chicago and California, with nearly 3,000 books in print, the University of Nebraska Press is best known for publishing works in Indigenous Studies, Western American History, literary translation, and sports history. University of Nebraska Press authors include former U.S. Poet Laureate Ted Kooser, 2008 Nobel Prize for Literature winner J. M. G. Le Clezio, noted Lewis and Clark historian Gary E. Moulton, Pulitzer Prize winner Willa Cather, and NPR personality Bill Littlefield.

A distinctive member of the University of Nebraska community, the University of Nebraska Press supports the missions of research, teaching, and service. In addition, its sustained commitment to publications on the peoples, culture, and heritage of Nebraska reflects decades of service to its home state.

To learn more about the University of Nebraska Press and their books, visit www.nebraskapress.unl.edu.